UNICEF – Eastern and Southern Africa

 UN agency / Posted 6 years ago by Nason Bimbe / 564 views

Located in Nairobi, Kenya, the Eastern and Southern Africa Regional Office (ESARO) coordinates and supervises UNICEF’s work in 21 countries; ie, Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The work of ESARO is organized around UNICEF’s key priorities in the region; namely: young child survival and development; children and AIDS, basic education and gender equality, child protection, and emergency preparedness and response. A range of cross-cutting programs like communication, communication for development, monitoring and evaluation, and supply and logistics support these priorities. The Office provides technical support, policy guidance and oversight and intellectual leadership on children’s issues to the 21 UNICEF country offices.

The knowledge and resources have publications library, catalogues, child poverty analysis, political economy analysis and learning think pieces.

More details: https://www.unicef.org/esaro/

Contact this listing owner